Home » Uncategorized » Family Visit

Family Visit

.. I am going to be honest and admit.. that… I am basically going to use you guys so I can organize my thoughts/plans….

You see, My family is coming to visit me for the first time since I have moved to CA. My sister has come out here with me once.. in 2007?… when we came to visit Keith! YIKES.. that was forever ago! My Mom has not been here yet but she has seen MILLIONS of pictures!!

So here goes….

Thursday:

*Flight arrives at around 1:20 in the afternoon –> this allows me to workout in the AM and go work for a few hours. πŸ™‚
*Pick them up and head on back to the apartment!
*Unload, relax, and decide if we want to venture out to our down town to do a bit of exploring..perhaps I will show them where I work… πŸ™‚
*Return back to the apartment around 5:30 or soo…

SONY DSC
*Prep for Dinner! –> TACOS…. Why tacos you say?
———> Well, my sisters birthday is actually tomorrow, January 22nd and we are going to celebrate it! πŸ™‚ I Just love her and she always does so much for me and I have not had the most money over the past 2 years and now I am feeling a little bit more comfortable so I want to celebrate and she wanted Taco’s! Tacos it is! I got Corn shells AND hard shells!
Keith is going to make is bomb-diggity guacamole too! πŸ™‚

SONY DSC

I am making/baking/decorating etc. Sarah a cake… a cake that is going to be …purple-licious! πŸ™‚
I will give you a few clues as to what it was…..vanilla/almond extract…purple sprinkles…raspberry flava…mousse…. and that is all I am going to share! I have to keep some of it a surprise!

So.. thursday night will all be about Sarah Bear! πŸ™‚

Friday:
6am – I will head off to the gym… maybe Sarah will join me..
8am – Breakfast at home… egg sammies…yogurt..bananas..
9am – Leave for paddle boarding… YES PADDLE BOARDING!!!! Thank you viewpon.tv and the Kayak Company!
10am – Onto the water we go… It will be Sarah,Keith,myself and Brad… and MAYBE Keith’s sister. My mom and Jamie are just going to take in the moments and scenery. πŸ™‚
11am – Off the water –> back home to grab lunch –> Sloppy Joes is what it is! πŸ™‚ Simple but delightful.. perhaps a side of veggies and dip!
3:00pm-4or5 – I have a reception… for what you say? My graduation for the CCA!! I will go to that and Keith will play tour guide for a bit!
5:00 pm – Head back to San Mateo…
6:15 – Head to Refuge for dinner and drinks! SUCH a GREATTT place! πŸ™‚

Saturday:

6am – Workout for me! and shower at the gym because we have 6 people that have to shower here! YIKES!
9am – I have to be at my graduation
10am – Graduation Starts!!
Noon – Lunch at….TOMMY’S Joynt! A Triple D visited site! πŸ™‚
Afternoon/Evening – Frolicking in the city! China Town… Lombard Street..fishermans wharf…pier 39….Twin Peaks!

Sunday:

7am – gym/shower
8or9 – Off to Golden Gate bridge we go!
9 – 10ish – Muir woods here we come!!
11 – ? – Wine Tasting/Picnic
?? – Back to the apartment

Monday:
AM – Bye Bye Family.. 😦

Few… I am glad I got to think that through! Sounds great huh? Wish you could come, don’t you? It will be a blast !I Just love my fam!

4 thoughts on “Family Visit

  1. WOOOOOOP! it sounds like an AMAZING plan! πŸ™‚ i can borrow workout stuff, right? even shoes? i can just tie the laces really tight?

    also, don’t stress about picking a winery ahead of time. i’m sure we’ll find somewhere good to go!

    • Yes you can… hmm… I would bring some good walking shoes… workout shoes? Mine are a bit stinky.. but I do have some you could wear.. but you can always just wear your sneakers to walk on the treadmill? …

      KK about the winery!! I can’t WAIT!

  2. Sounds so fantastic Liz!! I wish I were going to be there to take part in all your awesome plans… Sounds like you will be quite the hostess! We went to Muir Woods last summer and loved it. Can’t wait to see pictures!

Leave a Reply

