Home » Uncategorized » … More birthdays!

… More birthdays!

Today is my love bug’s 25th birthday! πŸ™‚
YES, I am a cougar, but hey, he likes it! πŸ™‚

Sorry for being MIA lately.. I actually don’t have class this week and I have just been a busy beaver..:)
So, I want to recap my birthday and our celebration with our friends! πŸ™‚

*********

My birthday started out the night BEFORE, as my Mama and Jamie sent me a package in the mail and my Mom said that I could open it early IF Keith was there with me.. so OF COURSE.. I did.

She sent my some home made venison jerky, a super cute apron, a cute tote bag, and a few other cute things! πŸ™‚

…… The morning of my birthday was filled with texts, phone calls and facebook messages! It was great! πŸ™‚
……Started my day off right was an excellent workout…THEN a phone call telling me that I can relax for a few hours and come in a bit later to work! So I watched the show “The Chew” and then went into work.

I got home and Keith had a cute present and some beautiful flowers for me! It the box was a cake turn table so I could frost my cakes more efficiently! πŸ™‚ And he got me a sweet card… followed up by a GREAT dinner at a place in San Mateo, called The Clay Oven! (More to come on that soon)

To you, From me! πŸ™‚

Β 

Β 

Β 

Dinner was FABULOUS! LOVED it soo much! Excellent Indian Food.

*********************************

Next celebration was with our friends! Keith and I wanted to celebrate our birthday’s together with all our friends so we reserved a back room at our favorite sushi restuarant in San Mateo called Maru Maru. πŸ™‚ The back room is traditional sit down style for Japanese culture.

There were 13 of us around the table and it was awesome… The food, the laugh’s, it was all great!

Β 
Β 
….. before we went out we had a few shots of this to get the blood flowing! πŸ™‚

This right here my friends, is WONDERFUL! πŸ™‚

We also went out on the town dancing after and I danced the night away! πŸ™‚

… and our friends got us a few gifts… and so did my sister and Brad! πŸ™‚

Β 

… Overall… GREAT Birthday! My grandma also sent me a card and some love! πŸ™‚
Something about birthdays still feels great even though I am getting older… it is definitely NOT just another day!

****************************************************************************

Today, I get to take good care of my love bug as he deserves it! πŸ™‚
Breakfast – lemon ricotta pancakes
Lunch – costco hotdog with the bread πŸ™‚
Dinner- leg of lamb, green salad, israeli couscous, wine and baby carrot cakes with a new table scape! πŸ™‚ A few gifts too! πŸ™‚

Happy Thursday Friends!!

I PROMISE, I will be back tomorrow!

One thought on “… More birthdays!

Leave a Reply

