Home » Uncategorized » St Patty’s Day at our Apartment!

St Patty’s Day at our Apartment!

.. Did any one pinch you on saturday? I pinched Keith on saturday morning and he looked at me and I had to remind him that it was St. Patricks day! 🙂

… That was the start of the day…

Then, I went to my closet, only to find I have not a single piece of green clothes!
…. this is my goal next weekend is to find some cute green clothes….

… Ok, I have a packer jersey, yes.. but nothing super cute! 🙂

… at this point Keith and I ran errands, birthday present shopping etc at the mall….We also stopped at a boudin bread store to pick up a loaf of bread for dinner..

… Then we came home to a wonderful smell of corned beef in the crock pot! mmmmm mmm it smelled soo good!

.. Our friends came over around 6:30 for dinner and it was amazing! Picture this, corned beef sandwich with coleslaw and a side of greek potato salad thanks to peas and crayons! 

 

 

Delightful!! Then, right before our friends were going to arrive, I decided that I did not have ANY dessert… who me? I always have dessert here! So whipped up some merignue cookies!

Simple as 2 large egg whites, 2/3 cups of sugar, a pinch of salt, tsp vanilla and some green food coloring! Whip, whip whip until you have the texture of melted marshmallows! Pipe about 1 tbsp per cookie ON parchment on a pan! Bake 200 degrees for about 1 hour 20 minutes or so until not sticky and they are airy!

… I also had some lemon curd mousse left over from last week so I filled these little guys with that! YUM!!

 

 

It was a good St. Patricks day! 🙂 Hope you had a good day too and I hope that someone pinched you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

