Home » Uncategorized » ….”oh happy day….”

….”oh happy day….”

…because it is friday and it is a good feeeling!!
Such a good feeling that I want to share a recipe with you that will give you a good feeling if you aren’t experiencing it yet!!

So… I took a good ol’ girlscout cookie that I bought from a co-worker and made something even better!
I used tag-a-longs and samoas!!

Join me on my journey…
I used a basic chocolate fudge cupcake recipe that I found in a cookbook…

…cupcake batter over the top…

…DONT FORGET CUPCAKE HOLDERS… (because I did the first batch)

…mmmm batter! A little for the cupcake, a little for my taste buds!! ( I will always LOVE batter!)

…. bake a cake… bake a cupcake…wait for the cupcake….wait for it…wait for it..

….frost the cake…the cup cup cake! πŸ™‚ Do you like my diddy?

…what’s that you ask? What type of frosting? Well, buttercream frosting…nutella peanut butter butter cream!! πŸ™‚

P.B. Nutella Butter Cream
1/2 c butter (ROOMT TEMP)
3/4 c NUT butter (1/2 of it pb 1/2 of it nutella)
1 lb powder sugar
1 tsp vanilla
1/4 c milk ( I used almond milk)

Cream away and enjoy… no, seriously, ENJOY this! It is deadly good!

… take a bit you say? Yes please! πŸ™‚

Try this if you have extra girlscout cookies okay?

Happy Friday! Enjoy your weekend because we all deserve a weekend!

*** *** *** *** *** ***

Did I mention that I will be spending a few hours at a bakery in Palo Alto this weekend called the MayField bakery! πŸ™‚ Details to come!!

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “….”oh happy day….”

  1. oh i am sooooo bummed that we don’t have any girl scout cookies left. 😦 we might have a roll of thin mints in the freezer, but i don’t think i’d like them with peanut butter.

    bakery news?!? yay!

  2. Hi sweetie, what a beautiful cupcake you made and what a cool idea using a cookie at the bottom. Absolute yummers! You’re turning into an awesome “pastry chefess”! Big hugs πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

