Home » Uncategorized » ..sisterhood week..

..sisterhood week..

… so I don’t know who decided that this week is anual sisterhood week..

But I am going to go with it and share about my relationship with my sister! ๐Ÿ™‚

If you don’t know already, (most of you do) my sister lives over at Sarahlearns
We are 14 months apart and I am the baby!

Sarah and I great up in a great house hold and went to catholic school until we were each in 6th grade.
We have always been pretty close except a bit of an interesting stage when I was in 6th going into 7th and she was in 7th grade going into 8th. It was a pretty minor stage in our lives compared to how close we have been since then.

We lost our dad in 2003 when I was in 10th grade and she was in 11th. We got even closer at that point and continued to stay really close as we both played softball together too and were also in many clubs together.

Sarah went away to college in fall of 2004 in that was really rough on me. It took me a while to pull myself together after she left because she was my best friend. It was hard too because she was super busy in college and was meeting a lot of new friends but we still found a way to make time for each other. I went to visit her a number of times at school even when I was off in college.

Throughout all of our moves and distance between, we always find a way to stay close with chatting/texting/skyping/sending packages etc. This past summer I was lucky enough to live with Sarah and Brad ย and it was sooo nice because it was back to being with her like the good ol’ days (even though I drive her nuts sometimes and we have little tiffs here and there, but when you know how people work, its okay )..but that of course came to an end.

Now we are back to distance between us and to be honest, we make it work but it BLOWS! In a nutshell, I want to live close to here because she is wonderful! She motivates me in many ways because she works so hard and just seeing that makes me want to work hard for what I Love! ๐Ÿ™‚ To dream in some what of a realistic way.. I would love to own a bakery of some sort with her and live a happy little life! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love her and Brad and her boys and just love having a sister like her as there aren’t many that are this great! ๐Ÿ™‚

… did I mention I love knowing there is someone just as beautiful as me out there! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “..sisterhood week..

Leave a Reply

