Home » Uncategorized » Tasty Tunes-day Tuesday Lovin’

Tasty Tunes-day Tuesday Lovin’

Happy Tuesday!
Happy Tunes-day!
Happy Tasty Tuesday!
Happy Valentines day!
Happy Anniversary To My Love and I!

Happy Day if you chose! πŸ™‚ Just be Happy! πŸ™‚
I am happy for anumber of reasons today…
1. It is a day closer to friday
2. It is Tunes day!
3. It is tasty tuesday!
4. It is Valentines Day and I have lots of people to love in my life! πŸ™‚ My Mama, My sista, My family and friends! πŸ™‚
5. It is my Anniversary with my love today! 5 (technical) years and counting! πŸ™‚

We met May 29th, 2006…. I fell in love May 30th, 2006! We talked every day since then and made it (official) on February 14th 2007! We said I love you on June 18, 2007 and it was wonderful! Did the long distance thing until I moved here in 2010. He is the best guy ever… now we finally live together.. not sure if it quite the location for me yet.. but that will come over time! πŸ™‚ I have a nice little gift for him tonight and I think we are just going to make dinner and maybe get frozen yogurt! We show our love for each other every day.. so today is technically special just because it is our anniversary.. not because it is valentines day! πŸ™‚

First pic – 2006 *** Second pic – 2012

… Now… for the other reasons I am happy today!
It is Tunes-day… although this tune came to my head for a sad reason.. it is still a great one… and it is a day to celebrate your love with someone… so why not dance with them! πŸ™‚

Click ME to here ” I wanna dance with somebody”

********

Now, for the Tasty end of this post!
Stuffed Bell Peppers!! NOT the usually green peppers… Red ones! NOT the usual stuffing, but a quinoa stuffing!
Holy deliciousness! These really blew me away because I was not expecting anything PHENOMINAL….

I followed the recipe pretty much to a T… I cooked the peppers in a pan with EVOO for a bit (until almost fork tender) before we baked them so it would be a shorter bake time of about 10-15 minutes.

We also used garlic and artichoke chicken sausages and just chopped them up into TINY pieces so we didn’t take the casings off.


Click HERE for the Full Recipe!!Β 

Happy all the the above days! πŸ™‚


(came across this in the city… we added a shadow.. )
πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Tasty Tunes-day Tuesday Lovin’

Leave a Reply

