Home » Uncategorized » Tasty Tunes-day!

Tasty Tunes-day!

Ooo, I like my title even MORE this week than last week!!

I am back again, with another tasty tune-sy tuesday! meaning = A recipe that is TASSTTY and a tune that is a feel good/motivator! πŸ™‚

This week we are looking at a feel good…perhaps a tear jerker… or just a nice country song! πŸ™‚ I heard it on the radio for the first time this weekend.. and LOVED It! Enjoy it! πŸ™‚

Click Here for the Song by Lee Brice!

*********

Now, to the tastiness of this posting!

I spent a bit of time in the kitchen this weekend.. as always and came across this recipe that I also tweaked a bit but it turned out really well! πŸ™‚

I decided to make them because …

1. Keith LOVES bran muffins
2. I had bananas to get rid of…

The original recipe is HERE

I subbed in…
1. plumped dried blueberries for the raisins..
2. applesauce for the oil..
3. and ALL W.W flour for the regular
4. I also used regular milk as I was out of almond milk… i would have TOTALLY used it if I didnt run out..

These are great for breakfast as there really is not that much sugar in the entire batch! πŸ™‚

(I cut one open into for slices for breakfast and it looked beautiful…take a look! .. I made the BIG size muffins!)

Super delicious! These will be happening again in my kitchen soon!

Happy Tasty Tunes-day!

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tunes-day!

Leave a Reply

