Home » Uncategorized » Its-A-me, Mario!

Its-A-me, Mario!

Mario’s Restaurante Italiana to be exact!!

This is the restauarant that Keith’s good friend from college works. It is actually his families restaurant and he is working there and most likely going to take it over one day!! πŸ™‚

The restauarant is located in Ukiah, CA which is about 120 miles north of San Francisco! It is quite the hike, which is why we slept over at a friends house the other day!

So… why we dicided to drive all the way up there? Well, that is a different story!
Tyler is his name and being a jabroni is his game! We have such a hard time getting together with Tyler because he is always working or something of that nature…SO…

Keith decided it would be fun to get a group of us together and go surprise him.
Keith Called his parents to confirm our reservations etc and he also got the group together to go! πŸ™‚

It was myself and Keith and 3 other couples… T Lee and Stacey, Gojk and Erin and Tyler and his girlfriend Tina! πŸ™‚

It was great… but the food was EVEN better!!

It started off with some yummy bread..with pesto and pine nuts on top.. and parm. cheese!


**I was having trouble with my shadow appearing in my pictures! grr… this camera is difficult! πŸ™‚ YET, wonderful!

Tyler then brought us out the WONDERFUL antipasto salad that they have!!
It has lettuce, banana peppers, celery, green and black olives, artichokes, pineapple, sticks of mozzerella cheese, salami, hominy corn, red cabbage pieces, pepperoni pieces.. and did i mention the kitchen sink! πŸ™‚

AFTER this… came the main dish! We all shared this anitpasto salad… so dont think I pounded it all by myself… but I could have! πŸ™‚

I ordered the eggplant parmagiano and Keith ordered the chicken marsala! Holy Marsala amazing sauce! πŸ™‚

Keith had a problem choosing what to order because EVERYTHING is soo good…. so we resorted to the good ol’ coin flip!

….. moving on….

I did not get dessert…
BUT…
I had a a bite of this delicious lemon cream pie!

The night was super great! They served us a few bottles of wine… I took part in a sip or two as I am SUPER picky about my wines! πŸ™‚

Meet my Friends!


…. and a really cool candle that they have…
Some of these candles are over 30 years…
All they do is add a candle on top every time the current one melts down!

OVERALL….

FABULOUS food…
I would recommend it if you are way up in the northern portion of CA!

πŸ™‚
Happy thursday! πŸ™‚ Thursdays make me suuuper happy!!

 

What is one of your favorite italian foods?Β 

2 thoughts on “Its-A-me, Mario!

Leave a Reply

