Home » Uncategorized » Sunday Sevens.. part…time to recalculate?

Sunday Sevens.. part…time to recalculate?

Hi Everyone!!

Here we are again,
Discussing the lovely top 7’s of the week/day etc. πŸ™‚

#1. My lovey baked recently! I am usually the one who bakes around this joint.. but at like 8:45 one night, he was like… “I want to bake brownies…can you find me a recipe?” That I did.. after I questioned his randomness! Found the recipe and they smelt delicious… I tried a bite a few days later and they were lovely! πŸ™‚ He did a great job.. I did give him a few tips throughout… I had to..

Β 

I even let him use one of my lovely tools! πŸ™‚

#2. Yummy-ness at trader joes! πŸ™‚ We went to Trader Joes and got a few yummy items, some new, some old, some old but NEW flavors! πŸ™‚

We got some new frozen artichokes to try.. maybe sautee them up with some pasta or just as a side of veggies! We also got our favorite desserts! It is funny because these last about a month in our house because they are such a nice treat and we pace ourselves! πŸ™‚ They are a GREAT dessert! Try them if you haven’t.. I have not tried the strawberry but it looks yummy! πŸ™‚

#3. SUPER excited when I found THIS on the menu on saturday night when we went out with a few friends last minute!
Β 
I had to get a glass! YUM! πŸ™‚ It actually could have been a BIT more fizzy! I will talk more about the restaurant this week!

#4.

We have alot of “stuff” to eat this week that could go bad! We got a pizza crust from T-joes this week, some fish etc… so I decided this would be great for a bit of refrigerator organiztion… this way if Keith comes home before me he is able to know whats going on! πŸ™‚ We will see how it works! πŸ™‚ AND.. Keith and I are really good about NOT wasting food and I don’t want to start anytime soon!

#5. ANOTHER new purchase.. this time from costco… a SUPER yummy dip great with veggies or crackers… AND there is a coupon this week! I would HIGHLY suggest you to go get this!

(SOORRRY for the horrible pictures! I am getting extremely frustrated with this camera that I have.. yes I appreciate the fact that Sarah sent it to me.. but it really SUCKS!! I don’t like it and am NOT having fun taking pictures with it)

#6. ZUMBA! I am really loving it lately! I have been going on saturday mornings because there is a awesome teacher! We have been doing great songs and great dances lately! I want to change up my workouts a bit so I am going to add this in on saturdays and another cycle class during the weeks! I have been doing alot of circuit weights/cardio bursts lately but if you have tried zumba and didn’t like it.. you might have had a bad instructor.. because I have tried it about 2 years ago and was bored and NOT challenged at all.. my heart rate didn’t even budge! but this is a great instructor!

#7. We went on a great hike this weekend with some friends, Kim and Ian! We went to what is called Mt. Tamalpais! It is located right on the other side of the golden gate bridge in Marin, CA! We had our water and back packs and we hiked for about 2 hours! πŸ™‚
Β Β 

I hope everyone had a great Sunday!

Back to the full schedule tomorrow.. up and at em at 4:50! EEK!!

One thought on “Sunday Sevens.. part…time to recalculate?

  1. what a fun hiking group – hi kim & ian! πŸ™‚

    i didn’t like that camera very much either. 😦 i wish i could have given you a better one my dear! 😦 save your pennies & get a new one, ok? or birthday present????

Leave a Reply

