Home » Uncategorized » …2011….2012!!

…2011….2012!!

I can’t believe 2011 is already over…
Overall, it was a pretty good year… with some wonderful activites, unexpected journies and random happenings!

1. My sister got Married!
2. My best friend got Married!
3. I moved to WI for what I thought was permanant..
4. I moved BACK to CA unexpectedley…
5. I enrolled in Culinary school
6. Ketih and I got a new apartment.. FINALLY
7. Close friends also got engaged and married…
8. Some family friends got diagnosed with cancer…
9. I had a job throughout the whole year
10. Keith got a great job
11. My family is in good health
12. New puppy in the family……
13. Random wonderful summer spent with Sarah and Brad! πŸ™‚
14. Keith and I celebrated 4 technical years!

Overall.. I would say it was a pretty good year!

To end the year, Keith and spend part of the day in the East Bay doing some random things…

I woke up and worked out…
Keith putzed at home and helped his mom…
We went to his bosses house so Keith could do a little work..
I made his boss a cheesecake.. that he is OBSESSED with..
We went to sprouts to pick up our new years supplies –> Brocoli, cauliflower, yummy bread,3 different sausages and some sparkling cider!
We also rented a movie… Horrible Bosses… DEFINITELY not an award winner.. but it won me over.. with laughter! Super funny!



We don’t have a fondue pot… sad story I know, but we did what we could and it tasted just as good!
We made a cheddar/jalapeno jack cheese to dip and it was wonderful! πŸ™‚
We spent the rest of the night just relaxing, watching t.v and falling asleep here and there.. maybe that was just me! πŸ™‚

************************

Good Morning 2012! Keith and I slept in and just had a slow morning because well, it was my day off from working out and we didn’t have a TON to do! πŸ™‚
We ate quick bowls of cereal.. LAME… then went to run errands! Grocery shopping we went! πŸ™‚

AFTER that we came back home to get supplies to go to the Park! It was BEAUTIFUL DAY! Seriously I didn’t even know what to do!
We got our tennis rackets, gloves and frisbee and off we went! Β We did all three too it was great.. Keith beat my 4-3 in Tennis, but it was close!

…. Where is Capone when you need him? My sister’s Dog LOVES the frisbee! πŸ™‚

I also pitched and it felt great… although I am SORE today but I still love pitching! If you didnt know, now you do! I used to pitch and worked my butt off at it! Sarah and I were actually both pitchers and it was soooo fun! πŸ™‚ I want to find a league that I can pitch in because I did really well! πŸ™‚

After the 2 hour park outing, Keith and I headed back home to make a delicious dinner with Shrimp and fresh green beans! Yay!
So far, so good 2012! Keep it up would you?

Do you have any “Goals” this year? Resolutions?Β 

I dont have any intense goals! I want to maintain my fitness levels, my creativity, a positive attitude, stay healthy etc. I want to continue to Love as hard as I do when it comes to my family and friends… I really want to make sure to show appreciation towards people who are kind and helpful.. and just always have a positive outlook! … One thing that I have not done yet is run a 1/2 marathon… add that into my year too…! Cheers everyone!

Leave a Reply

