Home » Uncategorized » Give me a 7, yeah you got your 7 you got your 7! :)

Give me a 7, yeah you got your 7 you got your 7! :)

It is sunday again and I am here to share 7 fabulous wonders of my life over the past week or so! πŸ™‚
Starting with..

#1 The joy of learning how to assemble cakes correctly! πŸ™‚ In class over the past few weeks, we have been working on cakes! πŸ™‚ It is such a fun time and I have made some beautiful cakes so far! πŸ™‚ I will be back this week with more tips and recipes but I can’t resist sharing these with out. My chef also gave me the recipe for modeling chocolate so this weekend I made some flowers out of modeling chocolate too! πŸ™‚

Modeling Chocolate Recipe
1 lb. chocolate
1/4 c. corn syrup
-Melt chocolate over stove. Once melted, stir in the corn syrup!
Dump out on surface and continue to move it around with a table scraper until it starts to thicken up.
It is best to have marble to work your chocolate out on as in my start to break (the syrup tries to not incorporate with the chocolate) You are welcome to try it on your counter tops too! πŸ™‚

That is hard work right there! πŸ™‚ Recipes to come.

#2. Christmas gifts this year = homemade/frugal decisions!
This year, keith and I are being really frugal on what we are giving for Christmas! We are both trying to save money and it is hard with rent in CA etc. so we are making alot of homemade gifts!
Ex. jars of yummies, homemade cards, coupons, calendars, nut butters etc. πŸ™‚ I did spend 30 cents on someones gift though! πŸ™‚

#3. I took my love on a surprise Christmas Present Date yesterday/night! πŸ™‚ I earned some money when I helped make the cupcakes the other weekend with my friend so I literally had just enough for our date! IT was perfect!! I bought movie tickets from costco (they are like 6-7 dollars cheaper)… wrapped him up some milk duds as a clue.. (those are his fav. at the movies) and surprised him by driving into the city! πŸ™‚ We made a few other stops afterwards also. I took him to our favorite restaurant in the city that we go to maybe 2 or 3 times over the year.. it is called Tommy’s Joynt. (more about that) Then I secretly packed some sparkling apple cider and blankets and glasses and we drove up to twin peaks to enjoy the view and each other! I also gave him his card up there! πŸ™‚ It was great!


#4. Christmas Parties Galore!
I don’t know about you guys, but Keith and I are invited to 3 parties within 3 days of each other! AHH!
How am I going to juggle this… well.. the parties are Thursday, Friday and Saturday of this week. I am leaving Sunday…We are NOT going to the party on Friday… πŸ™‚
Thank goodness… but the other two will be fun.
MY work party in on thursday… it is a VERRRRY nice gathering for us at a country club with a d.j , dinner etc. Β I have heard we get very nice gifts too. IT is also a black tie affair kind of thing so Keith and I are going to look pretty nice!
Saturday is the other party which will be at Keiths Boss’s House… aka… parents neighbors. That will be fun too! I am bringing puppy Chow.

**With all these parties, now is the time to make smart choices for eating. I have already decided to enjoy dessert at one place and just have a bite of Keith’s at another. It is not necessary to over indulge especially when I know I want dessert on Christmas too. I just always track through my day to make my final decision on what I have for dinner/dessert!

#5. Lists! I am going home in a week from today… but in order for me to stay sane when it comes to packing… it is all about the list! πŸ™‚ Do you guys make lists? I separate them into little lists too.. bathroom…regular…workout…extras… etc. πŸ™‚ It is starting to get exciting because I actually feeling like I am going home. πŸ™‚

#6. Excited to meet a new baby! My friend Carrie… my running buddy when I was at home, had her little baby at the end of septemeber and I have not met her yet! She sent me a picture yesterday of the cute little bag outfit that I got her on Zoey! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to meet her!

She is sooo cute! πŸ™‚ Baby in a bag!

#7. Meals for the week. I see alot of bloggers meal planning for the week and I just wanted to chat about that briefly. Keith and I always but items at the store for 2 real meals which = 4 meals including leftovers so it is not to over whelming. I can see why some people might think meal planning is overated.. but if you do it realistically it is a life saver! This week I made a batch of red cabbage for the week, I am going to make a batch of hot tamales and some homemade pizza dough to have on hand. πŸ™‚

Are you a meal planner?

Happy Sunday Friends… my day is super super super busy!! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Give me a 7, yeah you got your 7 you got your 7! :)

  1. Pingback: WIAW & (sunday morning) «

Leave a Reply

