Home » Uncategorized » sweet and sour… no, not lemonade… but yes… home made! :)

sweet and sour… no, not lemonade… but yes… home made! :)

Sugar + vinegar + sugar… and a few other things = a GREAT side!

This recipe is from my Grandma Rosie… My mom’s mom!
She is my only grandma/grandpa that is still alive and she is soo silly but I love her!
This is a very common item that she makes at her house and I LOVE it..
So I want to share it with you!

A little choppy choppy with some cabbage, onion, bacon(if you have it.. I used chicken sausage) and apple!
*The bacon/sausage is mainly just for flavor*

A little measuring of chicken broth, vinegar and sugar!

Cook it up in a pan!

…cook it for a while until cabbage is fork tender…
THEN…
you get the final delicious product!

A Beautiful purple dish!

Here is the full recipe…
Courtesy of my Grandma Rosie!

Keith never tried this before and I have been saying how I should really make it…
HE LOVED IT… I had to stop him and remind him that it was cabbage..and well…
It does wonders for you digestions. 🙂

p.s… you can also play around with the sweetness/sourness too! Add a little more of this.. a little more of that! It is a harmless recipe!

Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “sweet and sour… no, not lemonade… but yes… home made! :)

  1. haha! i’m sure keith is feeling very “regular” if he ate much of this! it is delicious though. 🙂

    i should probably make this soon. we all know i need all the help i can get in the digestive department!

Leave a Reply

