Home » Uncategorized » Maru Maru

Maru Maru

I really hope everyone had a great thanksgiving! ๐Ÿ™‚
BUT, if you need a different type of food for your palate after all of your heavy thanksgiving..
I would highly suggest this restauarant!

This review keeps getting pushed off so I finally decided to do it!
(Here is a sneak peak)

Keith and I went to Maru Maru which is a sushi restaurant in downtown San Mateo.
**This review is my opinion and the whole meal was paid for in its entirety by us**

I have had 2 (3ish) reccomendations to go to this restaurant before I finally went!
Keith’s boss at work and wife raved about this place whenever we would talk about sushi.
One of the kids in my after care program LOVES this place… along with his parents!
AND keith went there with his boss and a new client at work and also told me only good things!! So I decided that Keith needed to take me on a date… and… my palate was getting bored of turkey meat and chicken breast. ๐Ÿ™‚

When we got to the restaurant we decided that we each wanted to order a miso soup and sushi salad.

I LOOOOVE seaweed salad!!

Keith also got a beer!

Then we chose some different rolls to order! All that I remember was one had eel, and one was spicy tun… I forget what the other was.

But it was yummy….

and I learned that the ginger is for you to eat in between pieces of sushi?

While we were waiting we were learning about different pieces of “sushi”

It was interesting!!

After our sushi I HAD to try the ice cream covered with mochi!!
The little boy at my school LOVES it… and well… I AGREE!!
IT WAS SOOO GOOD! I think they sell it at Trader Joes… I don’t know how good it would be!

Overall…
We were really happy with our meal!
It was a little pricely… but nothing crazy!!

๐Ÿ™‚ Cheers to sushi!

2 thoughts on “Maru Maru

Leave a Reply

