Home » Uncategorized » 1 sunday 2 sunday 3 sunday 4 sunday 5 sunday 6 sunday 7 sunday – The 5th!

1 sunday 2 sunday 3 sunday 4 sunday 5 sunday 6 sunday 7 sunday – The 5th!

You know…
Sunday Seven!
Get it?!!
It is my 5th 7 Sundays Entry! ๐Ÿ™‚
Same as last week and the week before…
Again..

Inspired by SarahLearns..

**Sorry I was MIA yesterday…busy day starting with workout ending with BOMB sushi…the day flew**

1. Potato Stack-ems!
I have a few recipes that I made a few weeks ago that I really wanted to share with you! ๐Ÿ™‚
The first one is from pinterest and it is a great fun way to eat some potatoes!!
As long as you have muffin tins you are good to go… well… and potatoes!! Keith loved them… and so did I!

Find them HERE!!

2. Orzo Goodness!
The OTHER recipe that I made last week that was delicious was a yummy super quick and ย healthy orzo dish! It is warm and a great way to end the day around the dinner table! ๐Ÿ™‚ Again… definitely a crowd pleaser in this apartment!


Thanks again to Pinterest for pinning this recipe!
Find it HERE!!

3. Great Weekend!
This weekend Keith told me he wanted to spend lots of time with me because this past week was SUPER busy at work and we spent 0 time together.. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Thats Life though I guess… I mean we did eat dinner together.. but that is quick! ๐Ÿ™‚ So Friday night we rented the movie Bridesmaids… LOL… thats all I will say…:) Saturday morning I went to get my cardio in and he met me there later for body pump! ย We stopped at home to shower quick and to eat lunch! He decided instead of helping me get a napkin to wipe my messy face that he was going to take pictures!

We ran TONS of errands later in the day… and last night we went out for dinner at a great place called Maru Maru!(more to come)
I love spending time with him! We even snuggled in bed for a while and laughed lots before bed just chatting! ๐Ÿ™‚

4. MORE DIY art!!
I am telling you.. I dont have any decorations here so I have to make some!!! I made these at school with the kids but I definitely took my time on mine to take home because I want to actually put them out for the holidays!! All you need is hot glue… popsicle sticks…and paint!!
Then…. you get this!!

SOOOO cute! ๐Ÿ™‚

5. Sunday Breakfast
So… you may have already picked up on this.. but Keith and I usually make a hearty breakfast on sundays that hold us over for a while… not fattening just very yummy and dutrient dense! ๐Ÿ™‚ This morning we busted out Keith’s waffle maker…(He got it from my Mama) and made waffles!! We also used the honey roasted cinnamon ham that we got at the deli last night, along with a friend egg and yummy fresh fruit. (pineapple, banana, pear and strawberries)


de-LIGHT-FUUUULLLL! ๐Ÿ™‚

6. The Christmas Itch
I know I am definitely getting the Christmas itch! Although this year I am not buying any gifts.. just doing homemade gifts for cheap.. I just can’t wait for the holidays! I really love spending time with my family and just looking at the tree and taking it all in!! I also love all the special items that come out during this time of the year… For example… I LOVE eggnog and I allow myself 1 glass every year! I can’t wait to buy me some…

Use the leftovers in pancake batter, for scones, mix it in with coffee etc! ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh Boy!!

7. 35 days till I fly home!
I am soo excited to fly home and see my family! I also love seeing my old friends at the YMCA where I worked for about 5 years. I will workout there when I am home. It is great because I kill 20 birds with 1 stone by going there because I can see a lot of people at once !:)

Happy Sunday!!!
Enjoy EVERY minute of it for me okay!!

One thought on “1 sunday 2 sunday 3 sunday 4 sunday 5 sunday 6 sunday 7 sunday – The 5th!

  1. Pingback: …seven somethings on sundays… «

Leave a Reply

