Home » Uncategorized » Thursday in Threes!

Thursday in Threes!

Hi Hi!
So, this is very common on blogs lately..
Friday Fives…
Sunday Sevens…

and well…
here I am with random things to tell you…

SO….

Here are 3 random tid-bits on this very wonderful thursday!!

1. Rollerblading!!
I am really into rollerblades but with all the moving
and craziness I haven’t been able to research about a trail!
BUT… thanks to my love, who lived in san mateo for 6 months
while at school… He remembered a GREAT trail right along the bay.

We ride all along the water and we even go under the San Mateo bridge..
FREAKY!
We went this past sunday and it was a great time!!
He bought new blades about 2 years ago so we both have REALLY
nice ones now! :)

…. :)….

2. I made myself a really random dinner last night!
Keith had to work late so I made him some creamy tomato pasta with
sausage and green beans… BUT.. I wasn’t feeling it..

So.. I busted out one of my favorites.. Sweet Potatoes!!
1 sweet potato with a little spray butter and some Suga free syrup! :)
A fried egg and green beans!
It felt like a yummy, warm, thanksgiving, christmas, fall, winter, breakfast dinner! :)

The egg yolk added some extra creaminess to the sweet potato!
I want this again SOON!!! :)

3. Our most recent purchase…

Yay! We are going to grow some herbs, lettuce… and TRY squash.
I read that it is possible to grow in a pot..
but I am not to sure! You never know till you try!
It is just like baking… try, retry, try something different… and then you WIN! :)
So hopefully we will have our own little garden soon!

California Living Perk = Grow year round!
Still not used to that.. but while I am here I might
as well take advantage of it right?

p.s. Random = Watch the new talk show “The Chew” if you like food! :)

Happy No school tomorrow for me!
Happy Friday tomorrow!
:)

What is your favorite sweet potato dish? I am thinking I want to make some sweet potato pecan scones!? 

4 thoughts on “Thursday in Threes!

Leave a Reply

