Home » Uncategorized » …”This could be the start Of something new”…

…”This could be the start Of something new”…

…” and it feels so right..
…to be in Baking and Pastry School”… 🙂
(high school musical lyrics… yes.. I like that movie.. :))

Well…. the start of something new is the real deal over here on lizzys lively living!
I started B and P school this past monday and so far so good!!
Details of my Schedule

*I have class M-F…
*Rotating… 6-10 and 6:30 – 9:3o… AM that is.
(This allows me to have the ability to go workout in between school and work)
…. this lady will NOT be the one to gain lbs in B and P school 🙂

*Current Classes –
– Safe Serve Sanitation
– Culinary Foundations (knife skills,measuring etc.)
… They last for 6 weeks then I will get new classes! 🙂

AND… every 6 weeks I get a day off… YAY!

My professor is Georga Torassa and he is GREAT!!

***************

My class consists of 14 students..
so it is very intimate…
and I met a new friend! She is super nice!! 🙂

Wednesday we recieved our knife kits which are PHENOMINAL!

I for-see this opportunity at culinary school to very beneficial and I can already tell that I am going to learn a TON!

🙂

Anybody out there that has gone to culinary school or b and p school?
Any tips?

4 thoughts on “…”This could be the start Of something new”…

  1. liz! you’re going to make me SERIOUSLY want to go to b&p school once i finish this darn phd! and i am so very jealous of those knives lady! don’t cut yourself w/ them!

Leave a Reply

