Home » Uncategorized » ….Weekend Recap….

….Weekend Recap….

Well hello everyone!
“…It’s sunday now and you can bet that I’m alright…”

*** So I really want to just give you a recap of my weekend***
Since it was the first weekend that we were settled in our apartment! πŸ™‚

So… it all started on friday…

I had my orientation! πŸ™‚
I drove into the city of S.F all ready to start off my school year.
We ran through basics …
*Be on time
*Wear your uniform
*Dont forget your books…
*Etc. Etc….

Then.. I picked up my books and uniform!
You like my jacket?

I had to try it on for size! πŸ™‚

These are the books for my first few classes… πŸ™‚
My first class on monday is the Safe serve sanitation class! πŸ™‚ I will then be certified! πŸ™‚

… moving on…
I headed straight to the gym for a great cardio blast workout! πŸ™‚ 1hour 45 minutes of switching machines…
Treadmill… stair stepper…precor…elliptical… πŸ™‚

Then to work till 6:30…
then home…
made a small dinner for 1 because Keith had a business dinner…
(Not very exciting friday night!)

……

Hello saturday…
well I told you what I was going to do on saturday already.. but lets see if I did it! πŸ™‚
Cable man came.. πŸ™‚
(We drove to Keith’s parents house because he was going to help his neighbor lay sod…!)
I went to Body pump at 9:15 πŸ™‚
Followed by cardio!!
Then… a LONG 1 hour and 45 minute crazy intense hike! πŸ™‚

and we found this little guy….

he visited keith’s hat!

…. great hike…
Let me tell you… after body pump…cardio.. and this HUGE hike… my gluteus feels like a million bucks! πŸ™‚

…..
after the hike and the drive back to the apartment…
we went on our date! πŸ™‚
Keith had purchased a view-pon for this restaurant after he saw it
advertised on the t.v… and he was PUMPED! πŸ™‚

The Restaurant – Its Italia!!
Where – Half Moon Bay πŸ™‚
Reservations – 6:45 pm

Β 

***My love got a beer called boont amber ale – which is a northern CA brewery! πŸ™‚ He liked it!
This lady over here NEVER gets drinks.. but we have not went on a date since MAY! AHH!

So, I got champagne with raspberry something flavoring added! πŸ™‚ YUM!
(No Pic… 😦 )
I originally wanted Widers Pear Cider but they were out!

and we started it out with a cranberry walnut feta salad… πŸ™‚

follwowed by 2 different pizzas!
There were alot of great choices on the menu but Keith saw the advertisement for pizza and really wanted to try it so we ordered 2 small pizzas! πŸ™‚

I ordered the Hatch Woods Pizza….
portabello mushrooms, pancetta..and things I forgot..

and Keith got a pizza with a few things and artichokes and caramelized onions…

… YUM! Splurge for me! πŸ™‚
We ended up leaving with half of each pizza because we filled up on bread! πŸ™‚

We did not get dessert but they gave us a free biscotti! πŸ™‚
Keith loves biscotti with hot cocoa! πŸ™‚

THEN… here is the kicker…
We brought out our viewpon and gave it to our server..
only to find…
We COULDN’T use it…. sun-thurs only! LAME!
AND…
It says this NOWHERE on the view-pon printout either…they will be receiving an email. πŸ™‚

but.. dinner was great..
We get to go back again to use the view-pon!

Then… we got yogurt! πŸ™‚
I had a BOGO 50% coupon to use!

When you splurge.. you splurge! πŸ™‚ So good!

****back home for sleep and dreams about finding a wild boar on my hike****

Sunday morning arrived and off to the gym we went….
AFTER
we found out that this new sports package we updated to might not play the packers everytime.. so we were on the phone for a while! LAME…. let’s also just say… comcast owes us BIG after all this junk we have been doing! πŸ™‚

*Great workout.. even though it was supposed to be my date off! LOTS of abs, quick sprints, jump ropes, burpees… quick little 50 minute workout!

*****

Home for a home made breakfast by yours truly! πŸ™‚
We ate….
*Fried Eggs
*Raspberry/Banana Pancakes with a very berry cherry syrup…
*Chicken Sausage – VERY good! (I normally pass sausage up too)

*Cantalupe

and now we are doing all sorts of putzy things…
*Pluck eye brows
*trim nails
*researching garden plot
*Dinner ideas
until…

The Pack plays! πŸ™‚

Happy weekend for me!
What about you? How was yours?

4 thoughts on “….Weekend Recap….

  1. Pingback: … Moss Beach Distillery… «

Leave a Reply

