Home » Uncategorized » …Oldies but goodies…

…Oldies but goodies…

Well everyone.. it is friday….
and over here on Lizzyslivelyliving, I have alot to value!

This week I value alot of the same things as last week so I want to get into some detail!

I value alot of things that I did yesterday that I haven’t done/experienced/tasted for a while!

1. I value knowing people where I live. – Although I haven’t lived here very long, I really enjoy when I see people I know in public. I came across a friend that I met through Keith’s baseball buddy and I saw her at the gym today. It really makes you feel like you belong somewhere. :0)

2. I value a clean car! My car has not been cleaned/vacuumed inside for over 4 months and it was well over due. I took the clorox wipes, windex and the vaccume to my baby and she looks wonderful! ๐Ÿ™‚ It is so much nicer sitting in a clean car and it always makes me be a little more cautious of what I do in the car (eat crackers, dirty shoes etc. )

3. Old recipes – ย I made a green monster today and i havent done that in over 4 months too! ๐Ÿ™‚ It was soooo delicious and I added a little coffee to it for a little energy for the day! ๐Ÿ™‚

ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ย *8**8**8*

I was really pumped about this! They are SOOO delicious!
Today, mine consisted of…
*Spinach
*banana
*Vanilla protein powder
*Peanut butter
*Vanilla almond milk
*honey

YUUMM!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Welcome back green monster!

4. New Markets/Grocery Stores! – Today I went to a store called Sprouts in Dublin CA! It was wonderful!!! It reminds me of a more tame version of whole foods and definitely a lot more reasonable! I went specifically to scoop my own spices for the apartment! SOO much cheaper!! I scooped up a fewย TON! Check out there website HERE!

  • ย ย ย ย ย 
  • Italian Seasoning
  • Chilli powder
  • Black Pepper
  • Garlic Salt
  • Onion Powder
  • Cumin
  • Paprika
  • Nutmeg
  • Taco Seasoning
  • Cinnamon
  • Basil
  • Bay Leaves
  • Ground Allspice ……….. Did I mention I got all of these for 17 dollars! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love scoop your own spices!
5. I also really value trying new treats and I came across 2 Lara Bars that I have not tried before at Sprouts so I bought them too!
6. I am also valuing trying new classes at the gym. I went to a yoga class tonight even though I had a great workout this morning. I thought it would be good for me to try this class but I get SOO antsy in yoga. I think I would prefer a stretch class instead because that is what I really need. ๐Ÿ™‚ But I still do appreciate yoga.. maybe I will find the perfect type for me! ๐Ÿ™‚
7. Last but not least… my phone! I have been watching/listening to the Packer game this evening because I wasnt able to watch it on t.v.. It was on t.v… not ours though… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So none the less, thank you lord for other technology! ๐Ÿ™‚
๐Ÿ™‚ Few, so much to be thankful for and value! ๐Ÿ™‚
Do you value the little things in life? Big? Free? Expensive?ย 
5 thoughts on “…Oldies but goodies…

  1. woop woop! yay packers! ๐Ÿ™‚

    liz, do you know the blog savvyeat.com ? she does this “little things” series and she takes guest submissions. you should send her just one of your little things, ok?

  2. Pingback: TGITW «

Leave a Reply

