Home » Uncategorized » …plain, or polka dots?

…plain, or polka dots?

Hello Everybody!

Happy Saturday! Happy 1 week till my sisters wedding! Happy wedding day for my good friend TODAY! Happy just because I am happy! πŸ™‚

Today is looking prettty good so far…

7:00 AM – So this morning was a typical saturday morning when it came to breakfast! What do you think it was?

YOU are right! My favorite wrap – nut butter… banana.. apple delicousness!! πŸ™‚

9:00 AM – THEN, Sarah, my mom and I headed off to her FINAL dress fitting! Yup, you heard it straight from my hands! πŸ™‚ (cuz I am typing)

She looked BeAuTiFUl… next week pictures will be up!

9:30 AM – Short workout at anytime fitness… it is supposed to be my day off but this girl HATES days off! πŸ™‚ So we made it a quickie!!

10:15 – Walked over to Hobby Lobby to get some ribbon for the cupcake stand for the wedding! Who would have ever thought choosing ribbon could be such a challenge.. oh it was! polka dots, sparkles, plain, blue.. striped… ! AHH!! We chose……a color that you will find out when I post about the wedding!

Jamie (my step dad) made this! I tell you, he is the handiest man EVER!! πŸ™‚

11:00AM – Home to shower, make lunch and get ready for my girlfriend Paiges wedding! πŸ™‚ My best friend kelly stood up in the wedding and so Β did some of my other good friends from high school!

For lunch, I made some YUMMY lunch! I had a handful of grapes and some chunks of cantalope from the farmers market and I made this delicious sandwich/wrap/open face quesadilla!

  • Venison bologna
  • Tomatoes
  • Cheese
  • Onion
  • Fresh Lettuce
  • Whole wheat tortilla
Grilled it in a pan with some onion powder and it was delightful!

mmmm… let me tell you! This homemade venison bologna is sooo delicious! It is also very lean because the venison is lean! Great lunch! πŸ™‚

12:35 PM- Arrive at the WRONG church.. lol.. there are about 5 million St. Francis of Assisi Churches in my hometown! We found the right one only 10 minutes later and we were still on time! πŸ™‚

1:00 PM – Wedding begins! Beautiful ceremony! πŸ™‚ I love weddings!!

Β 

Paige was a little nervous! πŸ™‚ She is still beautiful! This is my bff Kel! I have known her since we were 5!

AFTER the wedding, Sarah and I came to Jenns… (and we are still here because I am blogging here :))
We both had some work to get done! I have some blogging/emailing/internet surfing to get done and we are also going to work on some projects for the wedding! πŸ™‚

Β Β 

The Dinner starts at 6 and we will arrive there around 5:30!

Alot of my good friends from High School will be there! πŸ™‚ I Love Weddings!

Happy Saturday Friends!! πŸ™‚

What is your favorite part of Weddings?
I love the cake.. hehe.. dancing… and well… EVERYTHING!! Β 

2 thoughts on “…plain, or polka dots?

  1. looks like you had some delicious eats today! i LOVE weddings. usually the best part is getting to see old friends you haven’t seen in a while πŸ™‚ i told your sister i expect prompt picture postage next weekend πŸ™‚ CAN’T wait to see her dress!

Leave a Reply

