Home » Uncategorized » FrIdAy VaLuEs!!

FrIdAy VaLuEs!!

Alright,

So this is going to be my weekly friday post topic! In my gardening program that I was involved in this summer had friday values. Every friday morning at 8:00 we would all gather under the tent and sit for about 10-15 minutes and just think in the sounds of nature. During this time, it really allowed me to reflect on what was really important to me during the week. πŸ™‚

So I was thinking that maybe I could start some sort of link up on the blogs and you guys could all share your values with me. It makes for great discussion and just really forces you to appreciate the little things in your week! πŸ™‚

This friday, I am valuing all sorts of things as usual.

Value #1

My Mom and Jamies back yard! I spend so much time out there when I am home, whether it is playing with the dogs, or with blakey, or playing frisbee, the hot tub, in the garden or just relaxing I really love all that they have done to it.

Value # 2

Looking back at my Dad’s old yearbooks. I love reading what everyone used to call him and how they just spoke. He was such a cool man. πŸ™‚ I do miss him. (I will write a post about him.)

Value # 3

Jenn’s Java – I get so much work done when I come here and I love chatting with my cousin Aaron! πŸ™‚ It is such a great place to feel at home.

Value # 4

Massages – This whole week my neck has been SOOOO stiff. It hurts to even move from side to side and I went and got a massage and I am grateful that this is an option for me. πŸ™‚ It definitely helped relieve some of the stiffness. πŸ™‚

Value # 5

My Mama!! I went and had lunch with her on thursday and we got delicious wraps at her cafeteria at the Aurora Hospital that she works at! πŸ™‚ She is such a hard worker and just wants the best for Sarah and I!

Value # 6

This is my (step) nephew Blakey! He is the cutest 3.5 year old you will ever meet and we LOVE to play together when he comes over! πŸ™‚ He makes me melt and laugh hysterically!! πŸ™‚

Value # 7

Runs with other friends. Whenever I am home I go for runs with my friend Carrie.. who is 7 months pregnant! We are the same person, just a few years difference. We have great conversation and the 5 miles always go a lot faster with someone else!

 

What are you valuing this week?

Would you be interested in joining in on the Friday Values Post?

3 thoughts on “FrIdAy VaLuEs!!

  1. Haha my dad’s yearbooks are so funny because my brother looks EXACTLY like him. It’s so weird!!! πŸ™‚ I’m valuing my amazing friends this weekend πŸ™‚ We’re taking a relaxing trip to the bay!

Leave a Reply

