Home » Uncategorized » Weekend Wins

Weekend Wins

Hi Everyone!

I hope you all had a great weekend! Mine was definitely busy, but a good busy!

I guess the type of busy that you plan and choose to do is better than things you HAVE to do! πŸ™‚

So I wanted to share with you all of my wins of the weekend!

Let’s start with Friday,

At the end of our day at the garden, I was lucky enough to take home these yummy ingredients!!

I turned the beets and basil into delicious treats but I am still contemplating on what to do with my eggplant!!

Any Suggestions?

More to come on my concoctions with the basil and beets!

Friday I ALSO went to the Mallards Game which was a definite win! πŸ™‚

Saturday after my wonderful workout I went to the Kids Garden for Savor the Summer with a few girls from the garden! I sampled a few food items but I was unfortunately not very hungry. What is cool about this is that all the garden plots that are on the farm acres donate their veggies and produce and then a few dishes are created for people to come and enjoy for free. πŸ™‚

AFTER the garden, I had a 10 dollar off coupon at Famous Footwear that I got at the mallards game and I was in DYER need of new workout shoes and I found some! πŸ™‚

After I came home from the store with my new shoes I went back to the gym for round 2 with my sister! The shoes felt great and I think they are winners! πŸ™‚

Then you have Kombucha… well we will let Sarah tell you about this! πŸ™‚

*********************

Which then takes me to my beautiful Sunday morning!

I will give you a clue.. it has some cinnamon apples in it! More to come on that! πŸ™‚

After my breakfast settled in my belly and I got some work done for the garden I mosied on over to the gym! πŸ™‚ Always a win!

In the afternoon, Sarahs friend Margarita invited us over for some authentic puerto rican cuisine that her mom made. Her parents are visiting for a few weeks and wanted to cook for us! It was AMAZING!!! πŸ™‚

(my camera was not with me up on the roof where the party was.)

BUT, I did get a picture of the drink that Sarah and I shared! It was a pina colada! As you all know I am not a big drinker, but luckily this first batch didn’t have much alcohol in it so I enjoyed it! πŸ™‚

Last but not least, on our way home from Margarita’s we stopped at the Willy St. Coop and I picked up a new treat! They are delicious!

I love trying new treats and this is definitly a Winner in my book!

How was your weekend? Did you have any wins?

One thought on “Weekend Wins

Leave a Reply

