Home » Uncategorized » How do you Potluck?

How do you Potluck?

…with friends and food of course…!

Well guys,

As I said yesterday, I promised you the d.l of the potluck that I had at my sister and her fiances apartment.

It all started right after my workout on wednesday when I ran to the grocery store to get a few items including these little guys…

and they turned into these….

and with a frying pan and some olive oil…. and some lovely condiments you will get the perfect black bean burger!

My girlfriends that came over all brought great dishes to pass. I work with all of these girls at the garden and one of them even brought their Boyfriend. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was nice because then my sisters fiance had someone to be a man with. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are some of the salads/dishes that they brought…

A beautiful delicious kale salad from my friend Elizabeth…

A delicious quinoa salad from my friend Marie….

and a scrumptious rice/summer squash baked dish from Michelle… ๐Ÿ™‚


Thanks girls!!!

My sister also contributed a treat (along with her apartment)

Raw vegan cookie dough balls!! Heaven!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I also made a yummy treat similar… Chocolate balls…

ANNNDD… sarah also made some yummy banana soft serve….I chose to eat mine like this!

What a great treat that you don’t have to stress about because it is real food that is good for you! ๐Ÿ™‚ (minus a few choco chips)

I ALMOST forgot to mention the drinks… I am definitely not a big drinker but every 3 months or so (laugh all you want) I will enjoy something tasty and this is definitly delicious… Naughty Girl Wine. You can find it in Door County, WI!

ANND… for something to actually quench our thirst, I made some yummy infused water with lemons and strawberries!!

I had such a great time with some of my new friends from the Troy Gardens in Madison.

Can’t wait till next week when we (hopefully) will be taking a trip off into madison for their Restaurant Week.

How do you enjoy gathering with friends?

2 thoughts on “How do you Potluck?

Leave a Reply

