Home » Uncategorized » Rainy mornings = Sunny afternoons

Rainy mornings = Sunny afternoons

Hey guys,

So, yesterday turned out to be a great successful day! The garden was canceled because of thunder and lightening in the morning, but then the weather turned around for the better!

I started my day off with a delicious breakfast.. definitely top 5 quick breakfasts! (Since I am new to this blogging stuff, I forgot to photograph my deliciousness) I will make it again tomorrow! I will give you a clue, it involves nut butters! πŸ™‚

So as I said yesterday, there were a few things that I wanted to do after I worked out.

1. Workout = Check… This lady never misses a day of workouts! Today was all cardio – I AM a cardio-a-holic! so when I say a minimum of 1.75 hours in the gym don’t be surprised! πŸ™‚

2. Go to the library.. Very successful!!

I am trying to learn how to make all of those yummy delicious cheesy, nutty, sourdoughy breads to perfection! πŸ™‚ Wish me luck!

3. Improve my blog – well I am working on just learning some of the basics of the website because there are endless amounts of things you can do to make them better! πŸ™‚

4. Make turkey burgers – Boy did I ever make turkey burgers!! MMMMM!!!

Before you cook up the burgers, make sure to grill up some yummy toppings like onions, mushrooms, spinach etc. to give the burgers a little flavor to cook in.

Burgers are one of those, a little bit of this, a little bit of that type of recipe.. so here goes

Little Bit Burgers

Ground turkey

A little worcestershire sauce

A litle bit of bread crumbs

A little bit of Parmesan Cheese

A little Basil

A little oregano

and…

1 egg

Mix and place in a pan. Remember, turkey dries up fast so keep a little evoo on hand. Cook for about 3 – 5 minutes on each side and then you get these cute little guys!

Now, for a little bun for the little bit burgers… SOCCA!!! Thanks to my sister and a great recipe she got from a blogΒ called nourishing flourishing.

I made little sliders surrounded with socca! Socca is a garbanzo bean flour that is delicious!! What is fun about it is that you can add all sorts of spices and flavors. I added dijon mustard with pepper to give my socca flavor! My next trial is going to be a sweet socca! πŸ™‚

Last on my list…

5. Financial Aid – Long story, I might be changing from the Art Institute to Le Cordon Bleu… Lots of details but when the decision is made I will let you guys know.

6. NOT ON MY LIST… enjoyed some books from the library and got in a good end of the day stretch!

Few, what a day it was!! Hope my lively life is lively enough for you! πŸ™‚

*Lizzy

If you have gone to culinary school, what have your experiences been like?

10 thoughts on “Rainy mornings = Sunny afternoons

  1. Yay I’m glad you got your own blog!

    That sounds like a very busy and productive day–I hope you will share your bread-making adventures with us (especially if you tackle sourdough–I’ve always wanted to make a sourdough bread) πŸ™‚

  2. Hey yiz! Sounds like you had a great time in the kitchen…and at the library! You know, I used to make turkey meat balls all the time in school. It might have been Tylers italian roots influencing my cooking; but I’m going to guess it was T-Lee always making so much Spaghetti for one person and then offering it to all of us that made Turkey meat balls such a staple in that dorm! Anyway…you rock…I’m tired…and I love you! Cya

Leave a Reply

