Home » Uncategorized » …. Where ma key’s, where me phone?

…. Where ma key’s, where me phone?

lol…

Just watch… :) Keith had us watch this one night out and about… and it was the phrase of the weekend! :)

ANY ways, my friend Kel and Amanda came to visit this past week and we were BUSY beavers! :)
I woke up bright and early before everyone did so I could work out in the AM then I always came home just in time because they would be awake! :) PERFECT!

We did a number of items, so I am just going to show you pictures! :).. with a few captions! Enjoy!

….Boudin Bakery Tour the first day….First night… I made homemade turkey burgers, salad and sweet potato fries

….of course dessert = a trip to yogurt land! :) Keith and I had gift cards and I had a free 5 oz coupons! :)

 

…next day (friday )… am workout for me and class.. then a local outing in San Mateo… shopping… random lunch stops… and a great view! Friday night = Off the grid…. (more to come)….we also had a little time to burn so we drove up to twin peaks! It was such a clear and beautiful night… we made the girls keep their eyes closed until we got to the top!

..after that we went out to a few bars .. no drinks for this lady! Had a great time though!

Saturday… I made a YUMMY breakfast for everyone.. ricotta pancakes! Keith made a chicken sausage/bell pepper/onion combo! :) These girls of mine are NOT picky… thank goodness.

THEN, we were supposed to go paddle boarding, but the man called us and said the winds were to high, so we flip flopped saturday and sunday… so we packed up for a hike at Mt. Tam…. BUT… we did make a pit stop at the Golden Gate BEFORE we drove over it to go hiking… we made a pit stop before the pit stop at See’s candy store too!

WAY to much fun hiking! :) ..after the 2 ish hour hike… we made our way to Pacifica to check out the beach and the waves and boy were the HUGE!

… then we found this little taqueria to get dinner at because we didn’t eat lunch and we were all STARVING! :) I had a simple burrito with beans, rice, avocado, salsa and lettuce! :) We went home and we all showered and then watched seven pounds.. great m0vie if you have not seen it!

Sunday = morning workout for me again! :) Story of my life but it feels soo good! Then, we ran some errands and got groceries for the week! Then we got ready to go paddle boarding! IT WAS AMAZING! We saw seals, star fish and bat ray star fish, pelicans and other randomness! Keith and I were hanging back from Kel and amanda for a second and 2, YES 2 seals were within 10 feet of us just swimming around! So fun.

We went home after we stopped for some lunch at an upscale market in half moon bay. I got a little bowl of split pea soup… it was SUPER bland and boring.. oh well! When we got home, we made BOMB pizzas and just relaxed and hung out.

I took Kel and Amanda to the airport Monday morning! It is always sad saying good bye to them but we are the type of friends that never skip a beat. If we don’t talk for 5 months, we can just pick up right where we left off and I love it! They are 2 of my greatest friends for a long time now! Soo fun!

2 thoughts on “…. Where ma key’s, where me phone?

  1. Pingback: Off the grid@ «

Leave a Reply

