Home » Uncategorized » I got it from my Mama!

I got it from my Mama!

no… not my booty.. my beauty! :)…. and this recipe!

Remember yesterday on my WIAW.. the sloppy joes! Yeah, that is the recipe!
You want it? It is deeeeelicious! :)

My Mama’s Hot Tamales “aka” sloppy joes

1.5-2 lbs hamburger
1/2 c. onion
3 stalks of celery
2 cans of tomato soup
3 Tbsp. vinegar
3 tbsp. brown sugar
1 (or 2 :) ) Tbsp. worcestershire sauce
Dash salt and pepper

Saute onion and celery. Add in hamburger and Brown until cooked and no red appears. Add in the rest of ingredients and cook on low for another 10-15 minutes to allow all the flavors to blend together!
Enjoy on a bun, english muffin, topped with onion or chips!
YUM YUM!  SOO GOOD!

Happy Thursday Everyone… last day of class tomorrow and no work for me tomorrow… but a work party for me tonight! :) From what I have heard… it is AMAZING! :) I have my dress ready to go!

Do you have a special sloppy joes recipe? Do you call them hot tamales?

3 thoughts on “I got it from my Mama!

  1. yay! i’m excited to see pictures of you guys all dressed up for this partay! :)

    mom’s recipe is really similar to brad’s grandma’s – hers also calls for a bit of chili sauce and ketchup.

Leave a Reply

