Home » Uncategorized » It’s sunday now, you can bet that I’m alright!

It’s sunday now, you can bet that I’m alright!

Hey everyone,

So, I was originally going to do a weekend wrapup…
But…
I LOVED my sister Sarah’s blog today and got inspired to do a a Sunday 7 too!

#1. I did ALOT of school work this weekend!
Studying for my Safe serve Class… doing a project on the Odwalla apple juice outbreak AND
writing a paper on a restaurant that still has primary sauces from back in the day on their menu!!
The restaurant we went to thursday night has 2 of the sauces and now I am just waiting for
an email response from them. :) Keith wasn’t home all day yesterday so I was able to get my workout in and then tackle my work!

#2

 

This arrived for me in the mail!! :)
I haven’t tried it yet, but I will try it tomorrow before my workout! :)
I won it by going to larabar.com and entering a contest!! :)

AND….
This cute little tote – great for groceries..picnics..randoms! :)

Thank you LaraBar!!

#3.

I got my new phone in the mail! Thank you Verizon for being a great provider! We both have insurance on our droids which allowed me to bring my old one in and show them what is wrong, and then they shipped me a new one… AND… they didn’t have mine in the factory, so they upgraded me! :) I just got it 2 days ago and love it! I also got a new cover… they only had a pink rubbery one! I am usually not a pink person.. but it is kind cute, right?!

 

#4.

I went to costco this weekend to stock up on a few items!!
They are all items that we have in our kitchen most of the time!!
I think they call them… staples! :)
Check out my cart!

AND… I had this… which means a STEAL on the nutella!!! :)

#5. A girl in my culinary class works at a gym and brought us in some samples!
I got LOTS of them… No one else took them after class and she told me to take them!!
They only thing is.. they are ok… Once you try my FAVORITE granola, nothing lives up to it! :)

#6. I know this has gone around the blogging world… but I am OBESSED with it still!!
I wanted to post it soo badly! I know everyone has seen it. but I bet you will watch it again!!

Here!

#7.
I really want to tackle this recipe today!! :)
Has anyone tried this before? Or something similar?

P.S. IT IS MY 100TH POST today!!
I am going to try to come up with some sort of 100 post…? Maybe?

Happy Sunday Blogging everyone~!

7 thoughts on “It’s sunday now, you can bet that I’m alright!

  1. oh yum! i want to make that bread too. it looks delicious.

    i am jealous of your granola samples AND those larabars. if a couple of those made their way into the package on wednesday, i wouldn’t be mad….!!! ;)

    and i’m getting a droid next weekend! yay! then we can gchat each other all day long. :)

    oh yeah, AND i owe you a skype date. i’m sorry i missed it this weekend!!

  2. Pingback: …seven somethings on sundays… «

Leave a Reply

