Home » Uncategorized » WIAW – a little late (again)

WIAW – a little late (again)

Hi friends,

So I decided that I ALWAYS forget about WIAW because I always think about writing about what I ACTUALLY ate on wednesday so I forget to post it until thursday.. so here I am again!

BUT,

It is definitely worth it even though I am a day late!

This week I made some delicious goodness thanks to the Barefoot contessa and turkey meat.. (even though there was a recall, I cooked it at a temperature in which it was ok!)

Let me tell you about my meal last night…

Greek Turkey meatballs and Zucchini Pancakes….

The zucchini pancakes were super easy and the barefoot contessa can help you out with that recipe here….

They WERE delicious.. I would suggest trying them!  p.s… I got my owwie from grating the zucchini!

and then… I made some delicious greek meatballs…

  • Chopped parsley
  • Oregano
  • Chopped onion
  • 1 lb of turkey
  • Crumbled Feta
  • Chopped up olives ( I used kalamata)
  • 1-2 eggs
  • Bread Crumbs

Mix all of the ingredients and broil till crispy on each side rotating after about 7-8 minutes!

Yum Yum!!

Try the recipes out and let me know what you think!!

Well, Thats what I ate wednesday!!

3 thoughts on “WIAW – a little late (again)

  1. Hey Lizzy! Next time could you show us a day of eats instead of just a recipe? (though it looks divine!) its fab if you want to include a recipe within a WIAW but on its own it kind of leaves us hanging. we know you ate more than that ;) haha!

Leave a Reply

